December 6, 2022

The Professional Times

Excellence in Every Word

A PROMISE BROKEN – New International Album by Somesh Mathur

A PROMISE BROKEN is a music album whose songwriting and music production is inspired by the lyrics which are uniquely heart wrenching, melancholic, glorious, poetic, melodramatic, longing, seeking, loving, amusing, theatrical and spiritually emotional.

The album has a total of 12 tracks (7 original songs and 5 radio edits) and belongs to the new Global Music Genre called BHAARAT ®, which is a homogenised blend of Pop – Rock – New Age – World Music – Jazz Fusion – Blues – R&B – Country Folk – Indian Classical.

The songwriting, music production, and vocal renditions are indeed Ground Breaking, setting a new
trend in Popular (Pop) Music.

The album also features some prominent Grammy ® Winning Artists and Technicians and has a
Brand New Sound.

Do enjoy this musical journey which takes the listener on a roller coaster ride of emotions &

The album also conveys a message of positivity and spirituality.

A PROMISE BROKEN features the celebrated maestro & pop icon, Somesh Mathur, and the lyrics are
co-written by Preeti Mathur & Somesh Mathur.


Songwriter: Somesh Mathur
Music Producer: Somesh Mathur
Lyrics: Preeti Mathur & Somesh Mathur
Keyboards: Somesh Mathur, Zakir Suthar, Ryland D’Souza & Laukik Morvekar
Tabla: Nitin Bhatt
Guitars: Jim ‘Kimo’ West, Aneesh Saxena, Ryland D’Souza, Haresh (Gambale) Solanki & Somesh
Violins: Vidushi Sudha Mathur & Pandit Ramakant Sant
Sarangi: Iliyasi Khan
Flute: Prasad Sathe
Bass Guitar: S. Aditya
Jal Tarang: Sanjay Sant
Percussions: Dhanval Kansara
Drums: Vicckey Goswami
Sitar: Sanjay Sant
Santoor: Sanjay Sant
Piano: Vicckey Goswami
Female Vocals: Vidushi Sudha Mathur & Priyanka Sharma
Arranger, Instruments: Somesh Mathur
Arranger, Vocals: Somesh Mathur
Tracked, Mixed & Mastered at SWEET BEATS Studios, Mumbai & Los Angeles & Abbey Road Studios,
Tracked by Somesh Mathur
Mixed by Somesh Mathur & Aashish Rego
Mastered by Sean Magee (Abbey Road Studios)* & Team SWEET BEATS

Special Thanks to Erik Alexandrakis, Jayesh Shah, Amit Mathur (MD), Abhilash Lal, Ketan Vanjara,
Mukesh Bhatt, Aashish Rego, Sean Magee, The Professional Times & Abbey Road Studios, London, U.K.

All Copyrights and Publishing Rights are owned Exclusively and in Perpetuity by SWEET BEATS LLC, U.S.A. Release Date: June, 2021.

About Post Author

Subscribe To Our Newsletter